Challenges · Making Cards

Meet You at The 19th Hole- Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge

Welcome back! Thanks for hanging in there while I took a little break. I had some personal things I needed to deal with, and to recover from the poor decision to paint my house while being sick (I didn’t know how sick I really was).

Today I’m sharing the card I made for this week’s Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday challenge, and touching on Father’s Day. Check back in on Friday, I’ll round up all the cards I made for Father’s Day this year. There aren’t that many, but I think they are cute.

This week the challenge is Masculine, with the focus being Tim Holtz products.

I sort of cheated, as I already had to make this card, before I saw the challenge. But, i did find a way to incorporate Tim Holtz Distress Oxide inks! I lucked out by having an already colored and die cut of this adorable image from Newton’s Nooks Winston’s Tee Time.

I die cut a circle from some Neenah Classic Crest Solar White cardstock using a Spellbinders Standard Circle die. Next, I blended some Mowed Lawn Oxide ink using the Grassy Edges stencil from MFT. Then I blended some Tumbled Glass Oxide ink using MFT’s Cloud stencil.

I added newton to the circle with foam tape, then added the circle to a panel of Neenah using more foam tape. I knew this card was going to be hand delivered, so I didn’t worry to much about the thinkness. The card base and envelope are Gina K Design Sea Glass.

I really got lucky having an already colored image. Made this card quick and easy.

Thanks for stopping by!

Nicole

One thought on “Meet You at The 19th Hole- Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge

Leave a comment