Challenges · Making Cards · Uncategorized

Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge

I can’t believe it’s Monday! I really need a little more weekend. I was so inspired by all of the organization shared on Instagram since the new year that I decided to get a bit more organized myself. This included another trip to IKEA, the purchase of another (bigger!) Kallak unit, and building it! I also bought my daughter a new bed, which had to be assembled. Oh my, I don’t think I will ever be able to stand up straight again!

Because of all of this excitement I didn’t have much time to craft this weekend. I made some simple cards, using pieces I had leftover from earlier cards. I wasn’t very innovative either.

This week, the Wednesday challenge is Anything Goes (thank goodness) featuring Art Impressions products. I don’t have any Art Impressions products, which made this a bit easier for me.

I grabbed the Silver Sparkle Cover I had left over that was die cut from Hero Arts Window on Love Confetti Cover die. I also had some leftover white pieces to inlay.

I used a Hero Arts Heart infinity die to cut out a vellum heart to anchor the sentiment. The word “Love,” from Simon Says Stamps Love, was stamped in Versamark ink and heat embossed with Hero Arts Pink Prisma powder. This powder is gorgeous!

The sub sentiment is from Concord & 9th’s Monogram Ampersand and was stamped in Altenew’s Jet Black ink. I adhered it with foam tape. Pink gems from Lucy’s cards accent the sentiment. I used fun foam, and a Neenah Solar White card base.

Once I get everything organize I’ll write a blog post. I don’t really have any earth shattering tips. I pretty much use the same system that Jennifer McGuire does. I finally broke down and purchased a label maker, and I’m finally cutting up my ink swatches and putting them in the pockets. Oh, and I made some paper swatches too. The one thing that saved me is that I watched Jennifer’s videos when I first started crafting, and applied her system right away. I highly recommend her Favorite Crafty Things of 2018 Organization video.

Thanks for stopping by!

Nicole

One thought on “Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge

  1. Oh wow this is pretty, I love the inlaid dies and softness of the vellum.
    Thank you for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge x

    Like

Leave a comment