Making Cards · New Products

Concord and 9th Monogram Stamps

Happy Friday! As promised, today I am sharing the cards I made with the new Monogram stamps. These cards are from my first run with the stamps, and was just using different color combinations and the layers. I have the matching dies, but didn’t get into using the flower dies. I didn’t get the whole alphabet, only the heart and the ampersand. I felt that these two would be the most versatile.

Let’s jump in! Heart first.

IMG_0449IMG_E0461

This one was pretty simple. The inks I used are in the picture above.  I die cut the panel with Simon Say’s Stamps Stitched Rectangle, and layered the panel on a Gina K. Designs Passionate Pink card base with fun foam. The sentiment is from the heart set, and I used one of the sentiment strips from MFT Hearts in A Row Vertical to cut it out and added with foam tape. Jewels from Lucy’s Cards finish off the card.

IMG_0450IMG_E0465

This card is similar, but I traded out Delicata Pink shimmer ink for the Rose Quartz. I cut the panel out the same, and used the same card base and die for the sentiment strip. This sentiment is from the Ampersand set. The other difference is that I used the 2 small rectangle dies from the matching die set to dry emboss around the stamped image. Iridescent Jewels from Lucy’s Cards wrap up the card. This card is my favorite!

IMG_0478

I used the same colors as the previous card on this first card with the Ampersand. I used the larger rectangle die with the kit to cut out the stamped image. The larger die leaves a little white border around the image, but I trimmed it off once I decided to use the Neenah White Silver cardstock. I used MFT’s Stitched Rectangle Scallop Edge Frames to cut out a silver panel, and used Scor-Tape to adhere the stamped image. The sentiment is from this set, and I used the same MFT die (I used it on all the cards). Lucy’s Cards Pink Jewels were added to finish the card off.

 

 

IMG_0480

Last but not least, we have a blue card. I used Altenew’s Turquoise for the large image, and the same greens, yellow and orange as the others. I used the same White Silver cardstock, with Simon Says Stamps Stitched Rectangle. The smaller, stitched rectangle from the matching dies was used to cut out the stamped image. Fun foam was used with the stamped image, to add dimension. The sentiment is from the Ampersand set, and was stamped in matching Turquoise ink. More iridescent jewels were added here.

I wish the pictures had come out a bit better. The White Silver cardstock is not really that dark, or grey looking. It’s much softer in real life. I used Clear Wink of Stella on all of the flowers too.

These cards came together pretty quickly, using a stamp positioning tool (you may have noticed a peek at a MISTI in one picture, I’ll have a post about that soon). I had so many card ideas this past weekend, I didn’t really go crazy with this set. I’m excited to try the die cut flower shapes next!

Thanks for stopping by, and sticking through this long post! Have a great, crafty weekend!

Nicole

Leave a comment