Challenges · Making Cards · New Products

Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge-For The Boys

Happy hump day! Today I am sharing my card for this weeks’ Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge.

This week the challenge is For the Boys, using Lawn Fawn products. This was a perfect challenge, as I have some new Lawn Fawn products I haven’t had the chance to use.

Here is my very busy card:

IMG_1736.JPG

I used the Bayou Backdrop die on a panel I had made with Distress Oxide ink and glossy cardstock as the start for my card. I’ve had this piece cut out for a little while, just never got to using it. I die cut several other elements from the Bayou set, including the pond (from alcohol ink), the duck (like I was going to leave that out…) and the grass (colored with Copic markers).

The background was made by blending Tumbled Glass Distress ink over a Neenah Classic Crest Solar White cardstock panel. I layered all of the elements together, and got out the sentiment from Lawn Fawn’s  Dad and Me.

Of course I had to add a couple of the fireflies from Little FireFlies, with glow in the dark embossing powder on their bottoms.

This was a fun, crazy card to make. It’s been awhile since I created a scene like this, and I missed it.

Thanks for stopping by!

Nicole

Leave a comment